Board of Trustees

Our Board of Trustees consist of six members, three Trustees representing the Alaska Mechanical Contractors Association (A.M.C.A.), and three Trustees representing the Union (Sheet Metal Workers Local Union #23) with an additional alternate trustee for each. The Employer Trustees shall be appointed by the A.M.C.A. and the Union Trustees shall be appointed by the Business Manager of the Union, subject to the approval of the Local's Executive Board.

The purpose of this Trust and its funding is to provide for the training and education of apprentices and journeymen as well as establishing and maintaining an apprentice training school. Also, to furnish and supply facilities, tools, instructors, textbooks, equipment, and other materials and supplies for the training of apprentices and journeymen.

Employer Trustees

Matt Rudisill
President/Chairman of the Board

(907) 677-0949
3705 Arctic Blvd., #615
Anchorage, AK. 99503

Joe Morris
Vice President - Management

(907) 349-8611
851 E West point Dr. suite 109
Wasilla, AK 99654

Ben Marcinkiewicz
Secretary – Management

(907) 277-5313
1317 E. 75th Ave #4
Anchorage, AK 99518

Labor Trustees

Chris Macklin

(907) 277-5313
1317 E. 75th Ste #4
Anchorage, AK 99518

Jeremy Ketchum

(907) 562-2412
7339 Arctic Blvd.
Anchorage AK, 99518

Garret Travers

2220 E. 88th
Anchorage, AK 99507

Gary Bushaw

(406) 750-1361
707 Lake Street
Sitka, AK 99835

Our Location

Contact Information

1307 East 75th Ave. Suite #4
Anchorage, AK 99518-3528

Phone: 907-277-5367
Fax: 907-274-8219


© By Local 23 JATC. All Rights Reserved.